Mastana Bahar 2015

Sangeeta Ramlal Harripersad of Penal emerged as the winner of Mastana Bahar last week. Sangeeta impressed the judges with her rendition of a song originally performed by Lata Mangeshkar. The second prize was won by Omar Samaroo of Williamsville, while Davika Ramdhan placed third. The fourth prize was won by Anand Adheen of Penal and the fifth prize was won by The Freeport Tassa Drummers.

Meanwhile, the following contestants are scheduled to appear on the sixth preliminary round of the Mastana Bahar 2015 competition:-

1. Gildharry Ramcharitar
2. Kabir Mohammed
3. Saraswati Ramdeo
4. Tadia Bruce
5. Samraj Boodoo
6. Abhijit Anchortasoo
7. Zena’s Creative Dance Academy
8. Randy Sirjoo
9. Khameraj Adheen
10. Seema Singh
11. Tiana Pariag Lee Chong
12. Diana Renuka Singh

This programme will be recorded on Thursday 27th August, 2015 from 5:30pm at The Rampersad Brothers Ranch, Raju Trace, San Francique Village in Penal. The jackpot for the popular Pick-A-Pan contest will be $1,650.00 cash sponsored by The National Flour Mills. Music will be provided by The Rampersad Brothers Orchestra of Penal. The recording session is free and there will be many giveaways. For more information please visit or call 797-4690.

Khayal Mohammed
Mastana Bahar Productions